• Dushanbe International School is a state educational institution registered in Tajikistan that operates with legal regulations.  

    • The purpose of the institution is the operation of an English speaking day school for girls and boys aged from three to eighteen years with three levels; Kindergarten, Primary School and Secondary School, on a non-profit and self-supporting basis.

      The School is owned and operated by Ministry of Foreign Affairs and directed by Tajik Diplomatic Services. The supreme corporate body of the School is the annual general meeting. The Board is responsible for the governance of the School as a non-sectarian, politically neutral entity that provides an education promoting learning, cultural and international understanding and respect for all nationalities, religions and culturaMFA and TDS are committed to the principles of current best practice in international school governance.School is directed with existing legal regulations and Law of Education. School is governed with By-Laws approved by Ministry of Justice and legal legislations including the required checks and balances. 

      l backgrounds.

      The Director is appointed by the Board. The Director is the chief executive officer of the school and has full operational control of the School including responsibility for the formulation of educational policies and the administrative management of the school in accordance with the governance established by the Board related policies. Director governs the school by "Pedagogical Meetings"

  • School board

      • Saidzoda Zoir Ozod
      • Saidzoda Zoir OzodChairman / Deputy Minister of MFAinfo@mfa.tj
      • Mirzoaliev Suhrob
      • Mirzoaliev SuhrobExecutive Director / General Director of Tajik Diplomatic Servicess.mirzoaliev@mfa.tj
      • Muzaffarov Daler
      • Muzaffarov DalerCoordinator at Tajik Diplomatic Servicesmuzaffarov.d@tds.tj
      • Fatih ElibolDirector of Schooldirector@dis.tj
  • School leadership

      • Subhiya Zohidova
      • Subhiya ZohidovaDeputy Directorszohidova@dis.tj
      • Umeda Sobirzoda
      • Umeda SobirzodaHead of Parents Teachers Association
      • Nodira Nart
      • Nodira NartHead of Kindergartennnodira@dis.tj
      • Obid Rasulov
      • Obid RasulovAcademic Coordinator Secondaryedu@dis.tj
      • Ulughbek Nurmamatov
      • Ulughbek NurmamatovSocial Coordinator Secondaryunurmamatov@dis.tj
      • Nasim Boboshoev
      • Nasim BoboshoevAcademic Coordinator Primarynboboshoev@dis.tj
      • Khayom Ikromi
      • Khayom IkromiSocial Coordinator Primarykikromi@dis.tj
      • Mutabar Sulaymonova
      • Mutabar SulaymonovaHead of Human Resources Department
      • Bahrom RahmonovHead of Accountancyaccountancy@dis.tj
      • Akmal KhushvakhtovAuxiliary Services
  • Key Personnel

      • Azamat Kholmatov
      • Azamat KholmatovCollege Counselor
      • Sherzod Gaibulaev
      • Sherzod GaibulaevHead of Science and Mathematics Department
      • Tozagul Rahmatova
      • Tozagul RahmatovaHead of Local Studies
      • Firuza Khudoydodova
      • Firuza KhudoydodovaHead of English and Humanities Department
      • Mamur SharifiPublic Relations
      • Akram AripovSupport Officer
      • Muhammad MaqsudovAdmission officer
      • Firuz AkaIT Manager
      • Anisa SalievaSecretary
    • Contacts

      • Dushanbe International School
      • dis@dis.tj
      • dis@dis.tj
      • edu@dis.tj
      • (+992 37) 2214776
      • 9 Bofanda Street, Shohmansur, 734042
      • www.dis.tj
      • director@dis.tj
      • hr@dis.tj
  • Photogallery

    • Due to the quarantine measures Cambridge IGCSE exams were taken remotely
    • School's photos